2020 Mayoral Election

2020 Mayoral Election

Riverside 2020 Mayoral Election

The next Mayoral election will be held on March 3, 2020, for a term of four years

Mayoral elections coincide and are consolidated with the statewide primary and general election dates in United States Presidential election years. 

If no one candidate receives a majority of all votes cast, a run-off election will be held on November 3, 2020.  The two candidates receiving the highest number of votes in the general municipal election will be the candidates in the run-off election.

PE Article - In Riverside mayor election, the 6 candidates state their cases  2.13.20 


PLD for Mayor v2  AM for Mayor  RG for Mayor  AS for Mayor         Patricia Lock-Dawson        Andy Melendrez             Rich Gardner                 Acea  Stapler

 Guy Harrell for Mayor  John Denilofs                                                                                               Guy Harrell                   John Denilofs


Current Riverside Mayor Rusty Bailey will not be a candidate in 2020   PE article 9.24.19

Riverside County Registrar of Voters

Riverside City Clerk Election Information


March 3                                    Election Day - this is a polling place election

February 3                               Ballots will be sent to all voters who registered to Vote by Mail 

November 6                             LAST DAY TO SUBMIT SIGNATURES IN LIEU OF FILING FEE

November 7 - December 6     NOMINATION PERIOD